I Fixed My Posture In 30 Days, Before & After Transformation

Brianna Meagher
8 min readMar 16, 2021

Yes, gravity is slowly pulling us closer to the ground each day… kinda creepy when you really think about it. But there’s something you (and I) can do to combat that! Read on to find out how I improved my posture over a 30 day period so I could look less like a shrimp and more like a confident AF, shoulders back, tall-standing lady (what’s not to love about a before and after).

“Stand up straight!”

“Why are you sitting like that?”

“Your posture is so bad.”

If you’re anything like me, your mom (or someone in your life) has said those things to you over and over and over. It wasn’t until recently that I understood why she was bugging me about my posture all those years. I saw a candid photo of myself hunched over, shoulders curved in and I realized how much my posture affected my overall appearance. I didn’t like the way I looked. Plus, I was having back and neck pain in my early twenties (which isn’t cool). So I decided to finally do something about it.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, a physical therapist, or a personal trainer. I’m just sharing what worked for me. Listen to your body and get advice from a professional if this is something you’re interested in trying out for yourself.

Before we get into what I did to improve my posture, let’s talk about what needed to be addressed.

--

--

Brianna Meagher
0 Followers

Flailing around waiting for someone to notice that I have absolutely no clue what I'm doing. She/her.